One week in..

Week one down!

Week one ended SO strong. It’s been 10 good days of eating as healthy as possible (counting macros and all). Five pounds down and I haven’t lost faith that I can and will keep this up until the end of the 8 weeks. I can’t say I’m not looking forward to a cheat meal, but for now, it’s just as good pretending I’m eating French toast when in reality it’s cottage cheese and cinnamon. [try 113 grams of lowfat cottage cheese, a tablespoon of cinnamon, 15 ml of sugar free syrup and you’ll understand why I can pretend it’s French toast. 😛  ]

I’ve also started trying to fit in a gallon of water a day. I thought it was impossible because I keep being so full all the time eating 5-6 times a day, but oh how I was wrong. Now that I’m gulping the water down, I’m sweating so much more during my workouts, which is making it feel like I’m putting that much more effort in. I am truly trying my hardest to push myself through these intense workouts.

I don’t think I could do it without the help of my amazing boyfriend though.
*brag moment*
He really is my rock. He has made me feel so great about my body and the work I’m putting in to make it better. He continues to compliment me, even when I don’t see what he sees. If I could spend every minute of my life with this man, I would. He makes me want to be the best version of myself that I can be and a new goal is to make him feel as good about his self just as he makes me feel when I’m around him. I just want to smother him with love most of the time, but for some reason my brain doesn’t know how to show it. Just another thing to work on!

Yesterday was leg day again and it absolutely took it out of us. By 730, we were exhausted and laying in bed waiting to eat our last snack.  Today is chest and shoulders, so here’s to attempting to use as much power as we did yesterday.

Always, Alyssa

Leave a Reply

